Confit salmon with broad beans, yuzu and horseradish buerre blanc and nori

I’m a man on a mission. There’s a ridiculously busy week ahead and I’m not even at work. My head is actually hurting from wrestling with the age old conflict of stuff I have to get done vs willingness and concentration to actually pull my finger out.

DSC_0534

So proper nice food has to happen. Food to keep me going. Food to feed my brain and require just enough careful preparation to act as a welcome distraction, without being too much of a faff.

DSC_0536

Something like say fresh salmon, just cooked in melted butter – rich and wobbly, with al dente broad beans, a Japanese-y buerre blanc sauce with acidity from yuzu and gentle wasabi-like heat from horseradish, all scooped up in hand-sized cones of nori.

DSC_0538

Ingredients: salmon, butter, broad beans, sugar, horseradish, shallots, yuzu, nori

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

